Seeking Live In Nanny

Description:

Seeking energetic nanny for two busy girls – full time, live-in.

We are a professional couple seeking a caring, responsible, and experienced nanny to care for our two young children – a three-year-old girl and a one-year-old girl.

You will be a nanny with at least five years experience in nannying or childcare. You must love children and be mature, reliable, trustworthy, punctual and well presented. You will be required to work weekdays from 7:45am – 4:15 pm, with occasional evenings/weekends for which you will be paid overtime. We are a non-smoking household and require you to be a non-smoker. We are a household with one dog and one cat and you will need to tolerate pets. You will be required to begin April 1, 2019. We are seeking a 3-year commitment.

Your responsibilities will include:

• Preparing meals and snacks for both children
• Occasionally preparing supper for the entire family
• Putting the one-year-old down for naps
• Changing diapers and clothing, as well as washing, drying, and folding clothes as required
• Bathing the children
• Playing with the kids, indoors and outdoors when weather permits
• Taking the children to educational programs within the community and at the library
• Reading to the children
• Cleaning and general housekeeping
You will need a current First Aid certificate (or ability to get one within the first month), a clean criminal background check and excellent references. A certificate in childcare will also be highly regarded.

In return, you will be well treated and will receive meals, have full use of the house including a private bedroom, and be treated as one of the family. You will receive with opportunities for overtime. Wages will be reviewed as provincial minimum wage increases. Overtime opportunities are anticipated one to two times per month.

 
Posted City: Fort St. John
Posted: 01/06/2019
Expires: 02/03/2019
Ad ID: 634381
Ad View: 125

ad poster

Posted by: Ben R.
Registered City: Fort St John, BC
Member Since: 2013
You must be logged in to see this user's contact information